essential oil organization

Hello Loves! Today I decided to share how I organize my essential oils for my working desk!

I have a fairly large collection of oils and not alot of space to store them.

 So here is what I came up with!

essential oil organization, essential oil collection

I store all of my essential oils on my working desk in these wooden Ikea drawers that came in a small storage dresser.

I find its easier to just leave the drawers themselves on my desk so I can grab what I need easily.

Now onto how I manage to find the oil I need without having to pick each one up and hope that I grab the essential oil I was looking for.

essential organization, essential oil collectionessential oil index

As You an see when looking at my oils from above they are all numbered. What I have done instead of writing all the names of the oils on top is I have created an essential oil index in my creation binder.

Each oil has a number and it can be easily searched for in the index and located in the box. All  of the oils in the box are organised by number in order.

Why I like my index so much better than writing down the names on all of the labels is it firstly can be difficult to fit the names of the essential oils on the labels. But most importantly I also like the Idea Of having my essential oils filed and written out on paper that way I can easily assess which oils I have and which I need or desire.

Here is how the index works!

essential oil collection, essential oil index, essential oil organization

Essential oils fall into different categories in nature. There are Flowers, Trees, Woods,Roots, and Grasses.

So my index contains all of my essential oils organized by category. I have all the flowers on one page and the trees on another.

This process is so easy it takes literally two seconds to open my binder and find the number of the essential oil I wish to use.

Here is a video demonstration and a walk through of my organization in further detail!

Hope you all really enjoyed this post and found it helpful :)

Wishing you all beauty and bliss!

~Danielle

