The Natural Products I Use To Get Fresh & Ready For The Day!

Lets Start With Tooth Care

Step 1: I like to brush my teeth using an electric tooth brush by Oral B. I used To be one of those people who mock electric tooth brush users. I must admit now.. my teeth have never been easy to clean due to my tight spaces and overlaps so I feel electric really gives them a nice polish and they never feel like there was any spots missed since using the electric.

My tooth paste is SELF MADE. might sound weird and scary but why should a tooth paste made in a factory be safer than one you make from home? Plus I love having total control over whats in it. you ever wonder why your tooth paste bottle says “maybe harmful if swallowed?” WHY ON EARTH WOULD YOU PUT IT IN YOUR MOUTH THEN?? Most toothpastes are loaded with harmful synthetic ineffective ingredients that belong in a chemical lab not in your mouth! My tooth paste is made out of baking soda, coconut oil, pure essential oils of peppermint and cinnamon. super safe and EFFECTIVE ingredients. For my exact tooth paste recipe let me know if you would like a video or post about it .:)

Step 2: EXTRA CLEAN. Since my teeth are so crooked I have to take a little bit of extra time to clean a few with a special tool.

I also love scraping my tung, it keeps your breath fresh as most of the bacteria in your mouth sit on your tung. 

Step 3: FLOSS & Rinse! 

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr Tungs Smart Floss! Its an all natural floss with a natural wax coating. its amazing it takes out so much plaque.  Its also very flexible so its easy to use. I floss twice a day, I feel this is the most important step of all! Along with flossing I like To massage my gums with Healthy Gum Drops by living libations. the blend is a collaboration of essential oils that help heal and repair your gum tissue!

Now for extra minty freshness I like to add a few drops of peppermint essential oil to some water and the swish it in my mouth for 30 seconds. 🙂

 

Now For Me I like To Refresh Before My Workout as well, especially if I am going Outside. Here is How I do it! 

Step 1: Deo! super important! my favorite all natural variety is Primavera’s Ginger lime roll on alcohol based one! 

Step 2: I love my energizing salbei body splash by weeleda but for even more ZING I added Lemongrass oil to it!

Step 3: Who doesn’t love a fresh face? Just a spritz of rose water will cleanse and tone your skin in 2 seconds! I am currently using the one by Safeas which I am LOVING

SHOWER TIME!!!

Step 1: Shampoo & Condition. I generally use Lavera’s basis sensitive shampoo because its a good price, has a decent ingredients list, and its got a good lather.

For Conditioning I am currently using a Sante coconuty one. I mix up my shampoo and conditioning regime OFTEN! I also shampoo and condition EVERY OTHER DAY.

For pits and privates I like Weeleda’s pomegranate body wash. its very gentle and soft on the skin!

step 2. I like to cleanse my face while in the shower. I am oddly using a hair care product by Intelligent Nutrients, it is the leave in hair conditioner to be exact and it works like a dream on the skin. its like a gel and I have been using it for a month on my face. :p

 

AFTER SHOWER

Step 1: STRETCH MARK PREVENTION: I am preggo so I have been trying to prevent stretch marks. I really like weeleda’s sebuckthorn lotion for the day. I prefer a light protection for the day and deeper at night. 

step 2: Nothing better than spritzing on your own self made perfume that smells like springy magnolia blossoms!

Here Is My Youtube Video: 

I was tagged by Stephanie to do this here is her blog: http://sgreenjuice.blogspot.de/2012/05/green-beauty-my-morninghygiene-routine.html

Much Love!

~Danielle

 

